Just another "Grin" WordPress.com

Video

The Hollies – He Ain’t Heavy, He’s My Brother

Good Morning my Buddys Zwinkerndes Smiley

Today i have some special for my Brother ♥

This song is some of my all time Favourite

Enjoy and listen in

Special Greeting today goes to my Brothter and his Family!

 

Lyrics

The road is long
With many a winding turn
That leads us to who knows where
Who knows where
But I’m strong
Strong enough to carry him
He ain’t heavy, he’s my brother
So on we go
His welfare is of my concern
No burden is he to bear
We’ll get there
For I know
He would not encumber me
He ain’t heavy, he’s my brother
If I’m laden at all
I’m laden with sadness
That everyone’s heart
Isn’t filled with the gladness
Of love for one another
It’s a long, long road
From which there is no return
While we’re on the way to there
Why not share?
And the load
Doesn’t weigh me down at all
He ain’t heavy he’s my brother
He’s my brother
He ain’t heavy, he’s my brother
He ain’t heavy, he’s my brother

Übersetzung

Die Straße ist lang, mit vielen gewundenen Drehungen
Sie führt uns, wer weiß wohin, wer weiß wohin
Aber ich bin stark, stark genug um ihn zu tragen
Er ist nicht schwer, er ist mein Bruder

Also gehen wir weiter, sein Wohlergehen ist meine Sorge
Er ist keine Last zu tragen, wir werden ankommen
Denn ich weiß, dass er mich nicht behindern wird
Er ist nicht schwer, er ist mein Bruder

Wenn ich überhaupt beladen bin, bin ich beladen mit Traurigkeit
Weil nicht Jedermanns Herz mit der Freude von Liebe für jemand anderen gefüllt ist
Es ist eine lange, lange Straße, von der es keine Rückkehr gibt

Warum nicht teilen, während wir auf dem Weg sind?
Und die Last wiegt mich nicht herunter
Er ist nicht schwer, er ist mein Bruder

Eine Antwort

  1. Kiez

    NICE !!! 😉

    21. September 2011 um 19:25

Kommentar verfassen

